Metropolitan Cities

SAVE THE DATE

Aachen 02. - 03. June 2020

Highlights 2019

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Speaker*

*Extract of the previous speakers

*Extract of the previous speakers

Agenda*

Tuesday, 02 June

10:00 - 11:00am

Metropolitan Cities is driven by the vision of a possible bid for the Olympic and Paralympic Games in 2032. The opening session will present the current opportunities for sustainable and consistent development of the region.

11:00 - 12:00am

What can we learn for the design of metropolitan cities from software and technology companies? The impulse shows which innovative solutions a tech group would have in store for the most urgent challenges in metropolitan cities and what this could mean for the design of a metropolitan region.

12:00 - 14:00pm

The use of artificial intelligence in metropolitan cities leads to new solutions for citizens. Through the targeted application for the end user, new potentials can be raised that change life in Metropolitan Cities and create a pleasant and sustainable quality of life. This will enable a development strategy for scalable solutions that creates incentives for companies and investors to make the necessary investments that enable the sustainability necessary for the development of an efficient metropolitan region.

14:00 - 15:30pm

Start-ups develop urban innovations with the necessary speed. In cooperation with corporations, they are the driving force behind innovations and innovation systems. The Rhine-Ruhr metropolitan region is already the frontrunner when it comes to start-ups, and the aim is to build on this successful position. To this end, it is necessary to maintain investments in the early phases of a start-up in order to strengthen innovation and thereby build up a sustainable business for all stakeholders and not just shareholders.

15:30 - 17:45pm

In order to reduce the never-ending traffic jams, urban areas need new vehicle concepts that relieve the strain on the roads by significantly reducing the amount of space required on the road to transport people and goods. For this purpose, shuttle-based systems must be increasingly used and enable individual sustainable mobility by means of hydrogen for long distances from a luxury service to a service for all citizens. However, road transport is not always the most suitable means of mobility. Rail and air transport must be made more productive in order to make different modalities and their links usable for the realisation of end-to-end chains as a key factor for future mobility.

Wednesday, 03 June

08:00 - 10:00am

The #MC2032 Innovation Breakfast serves as the main program for exchange & networking between investors, companies and start-ups in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere with first class table captains.

10:00 - 12:00am

The availability and securing of key resources is a decisive competitive factor for metropolitan cities. Access to capital for innovative and forward-looking concepts for cities and regions is becoming a distinguishing feature. Financing opportunities are essential for the Metropolitan Cities innovation ecosystem. Only through financing can scaling effects be used to build platforms, but investments in technology-driven enterprises should not be underestimated. The construction of sustainable cities of the future as platforms and real laboratories for new technologies can be a starting point here.

12:00 - 14:00pm

A central success factor in the design of urban spaces is a decentralised infrastructure. A flexible combination of buildings enables new utilisation concepts in the entire area. Advanced energy concepts create energy self-sufficient areas, novel mobility and logistics concepts allow areas to be used without motor vehicles and modern working concepts allow residents to make effective use of these areas. New real estate concepts are emerging, e.g. for mobility hubs, which not only enable the transfer point for mobility, but also new services on the periphery of urban centres.

14:00 - 16:00pm

Compared to other industries, emissions from the logistics industry are rising. Ever smaller batch sizes are being transported as a result of increasing service levels and the associated individualisation of products. This service growth contrasts with pollutant emissions and must be addressed by new logistics concepts for faster and more flexible distribution of goods. Autonomous systems and robots are supporting technologies.

17:55 - 18:00pm

Theses and statements of the two event days about the future strategy of the Rhine-Ruhr metropolitan region.

*Provisional agenda (subject to change)

What is this about?

The initiative METROPOLITAN CITIES embodies the vision of interconnecting and mobilizing all people of the fifth largest metropolitan region in Europe: Rhine-Ruhr. Numerous companies, research institutions and the public sector have joined forces to develop and promote innovations in the field of sustainable cities and mobility.

As annual highlight, the METROPOLITAN CITIES congress presents all continuous activities which pave the way for the application to the Olympic and Paralympic Games 2032 as Rhine-Ruhr metropolitan region.

The inevitable transformation of mobility will have a considerable impact on people’s lives in the future. In cooperation with RWTH Aachen University and other renown Universities as well as the RWTH Aachen Campus, the METROPOLITAN CITIES congress will highlight exciting future issues of connected mobility and digitization. Creating a platform for pioneers from business, science and politics to discuss and solve the most pressing challenges facing metropolitan regions.

Moderated workshops on both congress days give you the opportunity to shape specific topics and actively participate.

Topics

METROPOLITAN CITIES has the vision to remove local innovation barriers and realize an economic and ecological future concept for a digitally connected and mobile region.

Through digital networking of people and companies, communities and digital ecosystems are driven forward. By integrating innovative companies and start-ups, the attractiveness of the region as a place to live and work will elevate. Digital and physical infrastructures form the foundation for the region. Essential requirements are an open and secure database of all relevant data (Regional Data Lake) and an infrastructure that enables the implementation of planned mobility concepts.

People & Mobility
Finance & Resources
Physical Infrastructures
Digital Infrastructures
Cities & Regions
Logistics & Transportation
Buildings & Spaces
Innovative Ecosystems

Impressions

Why attend?

NETWORKING

Exchange ideas with other decision makers in business, science and politics and expand your business network.

STARTUPS

Meet successful startups and be inspired by their ideas.

STARTUPS

Meet successful startups and let their ideas convince you.

NETWORKING

Exchange ideas with decision makers from business, science and politics and expand your business network.

NETWORKING

Meet important decision makers from business, science and politics and expand your business network.

Investors

Exchange ideas with investors and convince them of your business idea.

Progress

Profit not only contentwise but also personally by the spreading of your idea.

Tickets

Business

820
32
  •  

Investor

620
32
  •  

Startup

320
32
  •  

Location

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Monheimsallee 52
52062 Aachen
Germany

Phone: +49 241 91320
Fax: +49 241 9132100

Media Partners

Partners

Organizers

Newsletter

Aroused interest?

Subscribe here to the Metropolitan Cities #MC2032 newsletter and don’t miss any news about speakers, topics and price specials!

Contact

contentwise

Cluster Smart Logistik

Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Gudergan
Campus-Boulevard 55
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 47705 104

PRESS

Rhein Ruhr City GmbH

Kai Meesters
Im Welterbe 10
45141 Essen
Phone: +49 221 940577 21

Cluster Smart Logistik

Birgit Merx
Campus-Boulevard 55
52074 Aachen
Phone: +49 241 47705 150

Organizational

Rhein Ruhr City GmbH

Steffen Günther
Im Welterbe 10
45141 Essen
Phone: +49 221 940577 22

Metropolitan Cities

Get your ticket now

Aachen 02. - 03. Juni 2020

#MC2032

Video abspielen
Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden

#MC2032

Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden

Speaker*

*(Auszug der bisherigen Speaker)

*Auszug der bisherigen Speaker

Agenda*

Dienstag, 02. Juni

10:00 - 11:00Uhr

Metropolitan Cities wird angetrieben durch die Vision einer möglichen Bewerbung der Olympischen und Paralympischen Spiele im Jahr 2032. In der Eröffnungssession werden die aktuellen Chancen für eine nachhaltige und konsistente Entwicklung der Region dargestellt.

11:00 - 12:00Uhr

Was können wir für die Gestaltung von Metropolitan Cities von Software- und Technologiekonzernen lernen? Der Impuls zeigt auf, welche innovativen Lösungsansätze ein Tech-Konzern für die dringendsten Herausforderungen in Metropolitan Cities bereithalten würde und was dies für die Gestaltung einer Metropolregion bedeuten kann.

12:00 - 14:00Uhr

Die Nutzung von künstlicher Intelligenz führt in Metropolitan Cities zu neuen Lösungsansätzen für Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Durch die zielgerichtete Anwendung für den Endnutzer, können neue Potentiale gehoben werden, die das Leben in Metropolitan Cities verändern und eine angenehme und nachhaltige Lebensqualität schaffen. Dadurch gelingt eine Entwicklungsstrategie zu skalierbaren Lösungen, die Anreize für Unternehmen und Kapitalgeber schafft, um notwendige Investitionen zu tätigen, die für den Aufbau einer leistungsfähigen Metropolregion notwendige Nachhaltigkeit ermöglicht.

14:00 - 15:30Uhr

Start-Ups entwickeln urbane Innovationen mit der notwendigen Geschwindigkeit. Im Zusammenspiel mit Konzernen sind sie der Motor für Innovationen und Innovationsysteme. Bereits jetzt ist die Metropolregion Rhein-Ruhr Spitzenreiter bei Gründungen und auf diese Erfolgsposition soll aufgebaut werden. Dazu ist es notwendig schon in den frühen Phasen eines Startups Investitionen zu erhalten, um die Innovation zu stärken und das Geschäft dadurch zukunftsfähig für alle Stakeholder und nicht nur Shareholder aufzubauen.

15:30 - 17:45Uhr

Zur Reduzierung der nicht endenden Staus benötigen urbane Räume neue Fahrzeugkonzepte, die zur Entlastung der Straßen führen, in dem der für den Transport von Personen und Gütern notwendige Flächenbedarf auf der Straße signifikant reduziert wird. Dazu müssen vermehrt Shuttle-basierte Systeme eingesetzt werden und individuelle nachhaltige Mobilität mittels Wasserstoff für weite Strecken von einer Luxusleistung zu einer Leistung für alle Bürgerinnen und Bürger ermöglichen. Doch der Straßenverkehr ist grundsätzlich nicht immer das am besten geeignete Mobilitätsmittel. Der Schienen- und Flugverkehr muss produktiver gestaltet werden, um unterschiedliche Modalitäten und deren Verknüpfung für die Realisierung von Ende-zu-Ende-Ketten als Schlüsselfaktor zukünftiger Mobilität nutzbar zu machen.

Mittwoch, 03. Juni

08:00 - 10:00Uhr

Das #MC2032 Innovation Breakfast dient neben dem Hauptprogramm zum Austausch & Networking zwischen Investoren, Unternehmen und Startups in einer angenehmen und lockeren Atmosphäre mit erstklassigen Table Captains.

10:00 - 12:00Uhr

Die Bereit- und Sicherstellung von Schlüsselressourcen ist ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsfaktor für Metropolitan Cities. Der Zugang zu Kapital für innovative und zukunftsweisende Konzepte für Städte und Regionen wird zum Differenzierungsmerkmal. Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten sind für das Innovationsökosystem Metropolitan Cities essentiell. Erst durch eine Finanzierung können Skalierungseffekte genutzt werden um Plattformen aufzubauen, doch Investitionen in technologiegetriebene Unternehmungen dürfen nicht unterschätzt werden. Der Bau von nachhaltigen Zukunftsstädte als Plattformen und Reallabore für neue Technologien kann dabei ein Ansatzpunkt sein

12:00 - 14:00Uhr

Ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktorfaktor in der Gestaltung urbaner Räume ist eine dezentrale Infrastruktur. Ein flexibler Zusammenschluss von Gebäuden ermöglicht neue Nutzungskonzepte im gesamten Gebiet. Fortschrittliche Energiekonzepte schaffen energieautarke Gegenden, neuartige Mobilitäts- und Logistikkonzepte erlauben kraftfahrzeugfreie Flächen und moderne Arbeitskonzepte erlauben den Bewohnern diese Räume effektiv auszunutzen. Neue Immobilienkonzepte entstehen dabei bspw. für Mobilitäts-Hubs, die nicht nur dem Umschlagplatz für Mobilität, sondern auch neue Dienstleistungen an der Peripherie urbaner Zentren ermöglichen.

14:00 - 16:00Uhr

Im Vergleich zu anderen Branchen steigen die Emissionen der Logistikindustrie. Immer kleinere Losgrößen werden im Zuge des steigenden Servicelevels und der damit verbundenen Individualisierung von Produkten transportiert. Dieses Servicewachstum steht dem Schadstoffausstoß gegenüber und muss durch neue Logistikkonzepte zur schnellere und flexiblere Verteilung von Gütern adressiert werden. Autonome Systeme und Roboter sind dabei unterstützende Technologien.

16:00 - 17:55Uhr

Die digitale Infrastruktur bildet das Rückgrat für Innovationen in Metropolitan Cities. Der Breitbandzugang und die Zusammenführung der Daten in Data Lakes sind wichtige Bausteine bei der wirtschaftlichen Weiterentwicklung. Die Bereitstellung von öffentlichem 5G und zugänglichen Städte- oder Mobilitäts-Daten fördert die Innovation in bestehenden Unternehmen und dient als Nährboden für neue Startups. Noch nicht dagewesene Dienstleistungen können entstehen und bspw. Lücken im Mobilitätsangebot schließen. Eine modulare KI-Plattform schafft den Zugang und bietet Datensouveränität.

*Vorläufige Agenda (Änderungen vorbehalten)

*vorläufige Agenda (Änderungen vorbehalten)

Worum geht es?

Die Vision der Initiative METROPOLITAN CITIES ist die Vernetzung und Mobilisierung der Menschen in der fünftgrößten Metropolregion Europas: Rhein-Ruhr. Dazu haben sich zahlreiche Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und die öffentliche Hand zusammengeschlossen, um gemeinsam Innovationen rund um das Thema nachhaltige Mobilität zu entwickeln und zu fördern.

Jährliches Highlight ist der Kongress METROPOLITAN CITIES als Kristallisationspunkt der permanent laufenden Aktivitäten, die auf das Ziel hinwirken, sich als Metropolregion Rhein-Ruhr für die Olympischen und Paralympischen Spiele 2032 zu bewerben.Der notwendige Wandel der Mobilität wird das Leben der Menschen in Zukunft in erheblichem Umfang beeinflussen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der RWTH Aachen und weiteren renommierten Universitäten und Hochschulen sowie dem RWTH Aachen Campus werden auf dem Kongress METROPOLITAN CITIES spannende Zukunftsfragen der vernetzten Mobilität und der Digitalisierung beleuchtet. Der Kongress schafft eine Plattform für Vordenker aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik, auf der die drängendsten Herausforderungen von Metropolregionen diskutiert und gelöst werden sollen.

Durch moderierte Workshops an beiden Kongresstagen haben Sie die Möglichkeit sich direkt zu beteiligen und die Zukunft von Metropolregionen mitzugestalten.

Themen

Die Vision von METROPOLITAN CITIES ist es, Innovationsbarrieren in Regionen aufzuheben und ein ökonomisches und ökologisches Zukunftskonzept für eine digital vernetzte und mobile Region zu realisieren.

Durch die digitale Vernetzung von Menschen und Unternehmen sollen Communities und digitale Ökosysteme vorangetrieben werden. Die Einbindung innovativer Unternehmen und Startups soll die Attraktivität der Region als Lebens- und Arbeitsraum steigern. Ausgebaute digitale und physische Infrastrukturen bilden die Basis für die Region. Zentrale Voraussetzungen sind daher eine offene und sichere Datenbasis aller relevanten Daten und eine Infrastruktur, die die geplanten Mobilitätskonzepte ermöglicht.

People & Mobility
Finance & Resources
Physical Infrastructures
Digital Infrastructures
Cities & Regions
Logistics & Transportation
Buildings & Spaces
Innovative Ecosystems

Networking

NETWORKING

Tausch dich mit anderen Entscheidungsträgern der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik aus und vergrößere dein Business Netzwerk.

STARTUPS

Triff erfolgreiche Startups und lass dich von ihren Ideen inspirieren.

STARTUPS

Triff erfolgreiche Startups und lass dich von ihren Ideen überzeugen.

NETWORKING

Tausch dich mit Entscheidungsträgern der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik aus und vergrößere dein Business Netzwerk.

NETWORKING

Triff wichtige Entscheidungsträger der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik und vergrößere dein Business Netzwerk.

INVESTOREN

Tausch dich mit Investoren aus und überzeuge sie von deiner Business Idee.

FORTSCHRITT

Profitiere nicht nur inhaltlich sondern auch persönlich durch die Verbreitung deiner Idee.

Abendveranstaltung

Nutzen Sie nach dem ersten Kongresstag die einmalige Chance und besuchen Sie die Abendveranstaltung im Rahmen des CHIO Aachen. Erleben Sie die spektakuläre CHIO-Eröffnungsfeier mit anschließendem exklusivem Dinner auf der Media Night. Treffen Sie zahlreiche Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Sport und knüpfen Sie neue Kontakte in einer lockeren und entspannten Atmosphäre. Ein perfekter Abschluss des ersten Kongresstages, um angesprochene Themen zu vertiefen und bei einem fantastischen Dinner den Tag ausklingen zu lassen. Holen Sie sich jetzt Ihr Ticket inklusive Abendveranstaltung und erleben Sie neben unserem spannenden Kongress, das tolle Rahmenprogramm, rund um den CHIO Aachen.

Video abspielen

Tickets

Business Pass

ab 620
32€
  • inkl. Abendveranstaltung 920,32€

Investor Pass

ab 420
32€
  • inkl. Abendveranstaltung 720,32€

Startup Pass

ab 220
32€
  • inkl. Abendveranstaltung 520,32€

Location

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Monheimsallee 52
D-52062 Aachen

Tel.: +49 241 91320
Fax: +49 241 9132100

MEDIENPartner

Partner

VERANSTALTER

Newsletter

Interesse geweckt? 

Hier zum Newsletter von Metropolitan Cities #MC2032 anmelden und keine Neuigkeiten zu Speakern, Themenschwerpunkten und Preis-Specials mehr verpassen!

Kontakt

Inhaltlich

Cluster Smart Logistik

Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Gudergan
Campus-Boulevard 55
D – 52074 Aachen
Tel.: +49 241 47705 104

PRESSE

Rhein Ruhr City GmbH

Kai Meesters
Im Welterbe 10
D – 45141 Essen
Tel.: +49 221 940577 21

Cluster Smart Logistik

Birgit Merx
Campus-Boulevard 55
D – 52074 Aachen
Tel.: +49 241 47705 150

Organisatorisch

Rhein Ruhr City GmbH

Steffen Günther
Im Welterbe 10
D – 45141 Essen
Tel.: +49 221 940577 22